AAPI_Header

Throughout the month of May, we’re celebrating Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month. As a region, St. Louis has such a diverse population, representing history and heritage from all over Asia and the Pacific Islands. In addition to telling some stories of local St. Louisans later this month, we wanted to continue highlighting a small selection of the amazing businesses from people in the AAPI community.

Take some time this May, or any month, to try something new or support a few of these great options. From the limitless variety at Jay’s International Foods on South Grand to Pearl Café serving up great Thai food in Florissant, there’s a lot to explore.

THE ARTS 

Marina Peng ( @marina.peng )  

Albert Yowshien ( albertyowshien.com )   

Song Watkins Park ( songwatkinspark.com )  

Shreyas R Krishnan ( @sayerhs )  

Thai Nguyen art ( @thainguyenart )  

Diana Lee ( @maedup )  

MAI LEE ( @maileemusic )  

Anna Hua-Yi Karpinski ( @akarpinski92 )  

Tao + Lee ( taolee.com )  

Yingxue Zuo ( yingxuezuo.net ) 

FOOD 

DD Mau ( @ddmaustl) 

NUDO HOUSE ( @nudohousestl ) 

Mai Lee ( @maileestl ) 

INDO ( @INDO.stl )  

Wudon BBQ ( @wudon\bbq\STL ) 

Lona’s Lil Eats ( @lonaslileats ) 

House of India ( hoistl.com ) 

Taberu ( @taberu_stl ) 

Akar ( @akarclayton​​ ) 

Everest Cafe & Bar ( @everestinthegrovestl ) 

Izumi ( @izumistlouis )  

Pearl Café ( @pearlcafestl ) 

Chao Baan ( @chaobaanstl )  

BobQ ( @bobqstl ) 

Seoul Taco ( @seoultaco )  

Cott Studio ( @Cott.STL )  

Zenwich ( @zenwichstl ) 

Chicken Seven ( @chickenseven_stl )  

Kim’s Bakery ( @stl_kimsbakery ) 

Tiny Chef ( @tinychef83 ) 

Basil India ( @basilindia_stl ) 

Nami Ramen ( @namiramenstl )  

Sheesh Restaurant ( @sheeshrestaurant ) 

Robata ( @robatastl )  

Kimchi Guys ( @kimchiguys ) 

Maaji’s Street Kitchen ( @maajisstreetkitchen19 ) 

King and I ( @kingandistl )  

Chiang Mai  ( @chiangmaistl )  

Blue Ocean ( @blueoceanstl )  

Corner 17 ( @corner17 ) 

SHOP 

Grand Army Farm ( @grandarmyfarm )  

United Provisions ( @unitedprovisions )  

Nakyung Lee - Florist ( Cottstl.com ) 

Global Foods Market ( @globalfoodsstl ) 

Lux and Nyx - handbags ( @luxandnyx ) 

Jays International Foods ( @jaysinternationalfoods) 

Pan-Asia Supermarket ( panasiasupermarket.com ) 

Olive Supermarket ( stlouissupermarket.com ) 

China Town Market