BHM_Header

Part of the joy of Black History Month is that new history is written every day. In St. Louis, there are countless Black artists and creators doing great work to make our region proud. To celebrate the month, we highlighted just a few of the Black artists who elevate our city and inspire the team at CITY. From chefs to choreographers, musicians to muralists, check out a small selection of STLMade Black creators in and around St. Louis. Enjoy their work not only this February, but anytime you’re looking for fine art, food, jewelry, or a great local place to spend the day.

FINE ART

Jayvn Solomon (@jayvnsolomon)

Damon Davis (@damondavis)

Big Boy Art (@rellbrodie)

Cbabi Bayoc (@cbabi)

Yeyo Arts Collective (@yeyoarts)

Paulette Sankofa (@paulettesankofa)

Brock Seals (@sealsbrock)

Tiélere (@theoriginalrustyartist)

Ebony Wright (@ebonytheartist_)

Sean Alexander (@brllantmnds)

PERFORMANCE

The Black Rep (@stlblackrep)

Saint Louis Story Stitchers (@storystitchers)

Encore STL (@encorestl)

Lyrical Therapy (@lyrical_therapy)

Ashley Tate (@dancert8)

Geoff Alexander (@geoffsalex)

Dazzling Diamonds (@foreverdiamondssss)

Arik Sexton (@arik.thecreative)

Redd Williams (@redd818)

MUSIC

Mvstermind (@mvstermind)

Marquise Knox (@knoxentertainmentllc)

Red & Black Brass Band (@redandblackbrassband)

Nuski2Squad (@nuski2squad)

Kizz Q (@kizzqbytheway)

Lady J Houston (@ladyjhuston)

Dylan Triplett (@dylan\triplett\)

Gusto (@gusto.diddy)

Miistro Freeyo (@miistro_freeyo)

Syrhea Conaway (@synasopro)

FOOD

Cathy Jenkins (@cathyskitchens)

Orlando Watson (@prime55downtown)

Kalen Hodgest (@baitstl)

Reo Quarles (@teatopiastl)

Amon Aziz (@pharaohs_donuts)

Demarco Howard (@gobblestopsmokehouse)

Simone Faure (@​​chouquettestl)

David Bohlen (@bohlenfarms)

Lavinia McCoy (@gourmet_soul)

Jase Jackson (@kitchen4am)

HOME & BEAUTY

Mahnal Jewelry (@mahnal)

Pure Perfection Candles (@pureperfectioncandles)

Magnolia + June (@magnoliajuneshop)

LM Flowers (@ellemaize)

EyeSeeMe (@eyeseemebookstore)

La Femme Rebelle Clothing (@lafemmerebelleclothing)

Sophia Crowns Flower Shop (@sophiacrownsflowers)

Butter Love Skin (@butterloveskin)

BRAVE Essentials (@brave_essentials)

TCM Lifestyle (@tcmcollection)