CITYPARK Selected for 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup


Tournament will be played in 15 stadiums across 14 cities

St. Louis CITY SC’s new 22,500 seat stadium, CITYPARK, will be one of 15 stadiums to host the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup. The 17th edition of Concacaf’s flagship competition for men's national teams will be played between June 16 – July 16 and will crown the best national team in the region.

This announcement comes after the Confederation confirmed that Our Final, on Sunday, July 16, was awarded to Los Angeles’ SoFi Stadium.

The 2023 Gold Cup is a key part of the region’s vibrant summer of football, which will also include the Final of the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League on June 4, and the Concacaf Nations League Finals in Las Vegas, NV, between June 15-18.

“It is an exciting time to be a soccer fan in St. Louis,” said St. Louis CITY SC President and CEO, Carolyn Kindle. “Hosting international events is another amazing opportunity to showcase our stadium, the region and the passion our fans bring to every match. We are honored to be selected as a host for the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup.” 

Regarding this exciting 2023 Gold Cup announcement, Concacaf President and FIFA Vice President, Victor Montagliani, said: “The Concacaf Gold Cup is our flagship competition and showcases the very best of men’s national team football in the region. With each passing edition this competition has reached new heights on and off the pitch and I am certain the 2023 tournament will deliver outstanding football and capture the imagination of fans across our confederation and beyond.

“The 15 host cities and venues we have selected all have strong track records of hosting elite football, and world class events. I want to thank each and every one of them for their commitment to Concacaf, to our Gold Cup and to our sport. This is a tremendous time for football in the region with Nations Leagues, men’s and women’s Gold Cups, and other exciting national team and club competitions taking place over the next three years as we head towards the FIFA World Cup 2026.”

“I look forward with great anticipation to watching the Gold Cup Prelims in June and enjoying compelling football involving all the Gold Cup teams right through to the Final and crowning a champion in Los Angeles on July 16.”

The 15 stadiums that will host Gold Cup matches are, in alphabetical order by city:

  • AT&T Stadium: Arlington, TX
  • Bank of America Stadium: Charlotte, NC
  • Soldier Field: Chicago, IL
  • TQL Stadium: Cincinnati, OH
  • DRV PNK Stadium: Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • State Farm Stadium: Glendale, AZ
  • Red Bull Arena: Harrison, NJ
  • NRG Stadium: Houston, TX
  • Shell Energy Stadium: Houston, TX
  • SoFi Stadium: Inglewood, CA
  • Allegiant Stadium: Las Vegas, NV
  • Snapdragon Stadium: San Diego, CA
  • Levi’s Stadium: Santa Clara, CA
  • CITYPARK: St. Louis, MO
  • BMO Field: Toronto, Canada

Concacaf will announce a complete schedule, including specific match venue assignments, ticketing information, and other details in the days following the official draw.

2023 Gold Cup Draw

To kick off the 2023 Gold Cup, Concacaf will conduct the competition’s official draw on Friday, April 14, 2023, at SoFi Stadium.

The live in-person event will begin at 12:00 p.m. PT/2:00 p.m. CT and will include the participation of Concacaf President and FIFA Vice President, Victor Montagliani, the head coaches of the national teams participating in the 2023 Gold Cup and important guests.

The draw will be available for fans across the region to view on One Soccer (CAN), FS2 (USA), TUDN (USA and MEX), ESPN (Central America and Caribbean), and other regional broadcasters. For other territories, the event will be available on Concacaf GO, Concacaf’s Facebook page, and Concacaf’s YouTube channel (all subject to territory restrictions).

For more information about the 2023 Gold Cup, click here.

About Gold Cup

The Concacaf Gold Cup is the Confederation’s premier competition for men’s national teams, crowning a champion every two years. Initially involving eight teams, the Gold Cup expanded into a competition that includes a 12-team Preliminary Round and 16-team Group Stage, all which qualify via the Concacaf Nations League. The tournament has been contested on 16 previous occasions. Mexico owns a tournament-record eight titles, followed by the United States with seven and Canada with one. For more information about the Concacaf Gold Cup, click here.

About Concacaf

The Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) is one of FIFA’s six continental confederations, servicing 41 Member Associations, from Canada in the north to Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana in the south. Concacaf means football first. Our members are united by a shared vision: Love For Our Game, as well as a unique mission, to develop, promote and manage football throughout the region with integrity, transparency, and passion in order to inspire participation in the game.